Board of Education Meetings

The Fairfield Board of Education meets at Fairfield Senior High School in the Catherine D. Milligan Community Room, 8800 Holden Blvd. in Fairfield for regular sessions. Work sessions are held at the District Administration Building, 4641 Bach Lane in Fairfield. Locations are subject to change. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Meeting agendas and minutes are posted on this website.
Members are President Michael Berding, Vice President Brian Begley, Member Jerrilynn Gundrum, Member Carrie O'Neal, and Member Balena Shorter. 
To learn more about your school board members, click here.
 
 
Board of Education meetings are videotaped and aired online at www.TVFairfield.com.The meeting will be posted by the Tuesday following the meeting.
The taped meetings are broadcast according to the following schedule. Please note that the Friday and Sunday schedule of air times is for one week after the meeting and not the next day.
The regular schedule is as follows:
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. on the Tuesday following the meeting
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. on the Thursday following the meeting
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. one week following the meeting on Friday
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. one week following the meeting on Sunday
 
Board of Education Meeting Dates 2020
 
Work Sessions:
Time: 6:30 P.M.
Location: Fairfield Administration Building Large Conference Room
4641 Bach Lane
There will be no work session in July and December.
Thursday, February 6
Thursday, March 5
Thursday, May 7
Thursday, June 4
Thursday, August 6
Thursday, September 3
Thursday, October 1
Thursday, November 5
 
Regular Sessions:
Time: 6:30 P.M.
Location: Fairfield Senior High School
Catherine D. Milligan Community Room unless otherwise indicated.
8800 Holden Blvd.
*Exception: the June 25, 2020 meeting will take place at the Fairfield Administration Building.
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 19
Thursday, April 16 - Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be held through a virtual broadcast. For details, click here.
Thursday, May 21 - Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be held through a virtual broadcast. For details on how to access the meeting please click here.
*Thursday, June 25
Thursday, July 16
Thursday, August 20
Thursday, September 17
Thursday, October 15
Thursday, November 19
Thursday, December 10