Board of Education » Board of Education Meeting Dates & Info

Board of Education Meeting Dates & Info

 
The Fairfield Board of Education meets at Fairfield Senior High School in the Catherine D. Milligan Community Room, 8800 Holden Blvd. in Fairfield for regular sessions. Work sessions are held at the District Administration Building, 4641 Bach Lane in Fairfield. Locations are subject to change. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Meeting agendas and minutes are posted on this website.
Members are President Brian Begley, Abigail Berding, Scott Clark, Jerrilynn Gundrum, and Vice President Balena Shorter. 
Board member group photo. Balena Shorter, Jerrilynn Gundrum, Scott Clark, Abigail Berding and Brian Berding
 
 
Board of Education meetings are videotaped and aired online at www.TVFairfield.com.The meeting will be posted by the Tuesday following the meeting.
The taped meetings are broadcast according to the following schedule. Please note that the Friday and Sunday schedule of air times is for one week after the meeting and not the next day.
The regular schedule is as follows:
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Tuesday following the meeting
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Thursday following the meeting
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. one week following the meeting on Friday
1 p.m. and 7 p.m. one week following the meeting on Sunday
 
Board of Education Meeting Dates for 2023
 
Organizational Meeting: Thursday, January 12, 2023, at 6:30 p.m. The meeting is a regular session and public comment is permitted. 
Work Sessions begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Fairfield Senior High School Catherine D. Milligan Community Room, 8800 Holden Blvd. unless otherwise indicated. There will be no work session in April, July, and December.  The public is not permitted to address the board during work sessions.
Thursday, February 2
Thursday, March 2
Thursday, May 4
Thursday, June 1
Thursday, August 3
Thursday, September 7
Thursday, October 5
Thursday, November 2
Time:  6:30 P.M. Location:  Fairfield Senior High School  Catherine D. Milligan Community Room 8800 Holden Blvd. (There will be no work session in April, July and December) 
 
Regular Sessions begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Fairfield Senior High School Catherine D. Milligan Community Room, 8800 Holden Blvd. unless otherwise indicated. The public is permitted to address the board during the Communication section of the agenda. A sign-in form is available at the Community Room entrance at 6:15 p.m. on the day of the meeting.
Thursday, February 16
Thursday, March 16
Thursday, April 13
Thursday, May 18
Tuesday, June 27
Thursday, July 13
Thursday, August 17
Thursday, September 21
Thursday, October 19
Thursday, November 16
Thursday, December 14