Quicklink Hover

Home

Media center entrance

Rendering of the exterior of Central and Compass

Elementary Schools. Identical floor plan and

 design for both schools. Compass will have its own

school sign, of course!

Educational learning area

WELCOME TO FAIRFIELD COMPASS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL!
Opening September 5, 2017
8801 Holden Blvd.
Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone: TBA
Fax: TBA
 
Principal: Kim Wotring  
 
             Assistant Principal: Asha Lambert       
            
 Twitter image     Follow us on Twitter! @fcsdcompass      

         
 

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Attention all future Compass Elementary students and families!

You are invited to a Compass PTC-sponsored "Popsicles with the Principal!" on June 1.
Please feel free to stop by Harbin Park on June 1 any time between 6:00-8:00 p.m. It is very informal - just a chance for students and staff to socialize and get to know each other better. We will be set up by the large playground at the top of the hill if you'd like to join us. We hope to see you there!

Important Dates for 2017-18

 

*Information subject to change

 

Class lists:

Teachers will receive their class lists by the end of the day, Monday, August 14. K-5 teacher letters need to be mailed home to parents on Wednesday, August 16. Class lists will NOT be posted on our front doors.

Kindergarten Parent Orientation:

Tuesday, August 22 from 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Open House/Meet the Teacher Night:

  • Thursday, August 31st = Preschool, Kindergarten, 1st Grade, & 2nd Grade

       AM Kindergarten, 1st Grade = 4:30-5:15 p.m./ PM Kindergarten, 2nd Grade = 5:15-6:00 p.m.

  • Friday, September 1 = 3rd, 4th , and 5th grade from 5:00-5:45 p.m.
 
First Day of School:
 
  • Kindergarten staggered start = Tuesday, September 5 through Thursday, September 7
  • Grades 1-5 = Tuesday, September 5
 
Conferences:
 

Thursday, October 12

Thursday, October 26

Thursday, November 9

Thursday, February 8

Building Dedication Ceremony:

Saturday, September 9 (More information to come)!

9 a.m. at Fairfield Freshman; 11:30 a.m. at Fairfield Compass; and 1:00 p.m. at Fairfield Central