Quicklink Hover

Home

Rendering of the exterior of Central and Compass

Elementary Schools. Identical floor plan and

 design for both schools. Compass will have its own

school sign, of course!

Media center entrance

Educational learning area

Front of Compass Elementary!

WELCOME TO FAIRFIELD COMPASS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Opening September 5, 2017
8801 Holden Blvd.
Fairfield, OH 45014
Phone: TBA
Fax: TBA
 
School Hours:
9:30-4:00
Office Hours:
TBA
 
Principal: Kim Wotring  
Kim  Wotring, Compass Principal - school photo
 
Assistant Principal: Asha Lambert
           
 
 Twitter image     Follow us on Twitter! @fcsdcompass      

         
 

ANNOUNCEMENTS
 
Attention to all incoming kindergarten parents!  
Please read the letters at the bottom of this page regarding kindergarten at Compass for the 2017-18 school year. The letter is written in both English and Spanish.

Important Dates for 2017-18

 

*Information subject to change

Class lists: Teachers will receive their class lists by the end of the day, Monday, August 14. K-5 teacher letters need to be mailed home to parents on Wednesday, August 16. Class lists will NOT be posted on our front doors.

Kindergarten Parent Orientation: Tuesday, August 22 from 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Open House/Meet the Teacher Night:

  • Thursday, August 31 = Preschool, Kindergarten, 1st Grade, & 2nd Grade

       AM Kindergarten, 1st Grade = 4:30-5:15 p.m./ PM Kindergarten, 2nd Grade = 5:15-6:00 p.m.

  • Friday, September 1 = 3rd, 4th , and 5th grade from 5:00-5:45 p.m.
 
First Day of School:
  • Kindergarten staggered start = Tuesday, September 5 through Thursday, September 7
  • Grades 1-5 = Tuesday, September 5
 
Conferences:

Thursday, October 12

Thursday, October 26

Thursday, November 9

Thursday, February 8

Building Dedication Ceremony:

Saturday, September 9 (More information to come)!

9 a.m. at Fairfield Freshman; 11:30 a.m. at Fairfield Compass; and 1:00 p.m. at Fairfield Central